home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <  21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31  >  >>
Add this to another station Lt. Gen. USAF (Ret) Steven Kwast (11.05MB; download) -- Gen Kwast was with us for a full program despite our power loss during the early part of the discussion. We talked about the national and global importance of space, its benefits, plus problems in our world, how space can help counter them and much more. The program might be controversial to some so see our website and blog posts on this issue. Read the full summary of the program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, Jan. 6, 2023.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 07 Jan 2023 17:36:28 UTC
Add this to another station Bob Zimmerman, Tuesday, 1-3-23 (12.24MB; download) -- Bob was the first guest for 2023. He addressed the record launch year of 2022, we took phone calls on SLS, Starship, and multiple other topics.Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Jan. 3, 2023.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 04 Jan 2023 16:58:39 UTC
Add this to another station Tom Olson, Friday, 12-30-22 (11.40MB; download) -- Tom Olson was back with us for our annual space year in review. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, Dec. 30, 2022.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 30 Dec 2022 21:06:46 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Haym Benaroya, Raymond Martin, Wednesday, 12-28-22 (8.48MB; download) -- Dr. Benaroya and Raymond Martin discuss their paper about using lunar lava tubes for habitats. Dr. Benaroya was the thesis advisor for Raymond and this published paper was his Master's Thesis in engineering. See the full summary at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, Dec. 28, 2022.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Thu, 29 Dec 2022 13:39:18 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Thomas Spilker, Tuesday, 12-27-22 (10.36MB; download) -- Dr. Spilker of Orbital Assembly was back with us for a detailed update re OAC, plus a great discussion on orbital and inspace construction, economics, technology, markets and such. Be sure to read the summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2022.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 28 Dec 2022 17:46:28 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Lee Cronin with Bill Gowan as Co-host, Friday, 12-23-22 (7.26MB; download) -- Dr. Cronin was back with us from Scotland to tell us about advancements in his work to determine what life is when it might be life we don't know is life. Don't miss this discussion. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, Dec. 23, 2022.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 24 Dec 2022 06:25:50 UTC
Add this to another station Howard Bloom, Thursday, 12-22-22 (10.59MB; download) -- Howard returned as our guest and addressed many topics including Musk, Starship, Artemis, SLS, the Gateway, Ukraine, Putin, nuclear war, China, technology, our educational system, Pres. Biden, and much more. Don't miss this 92 minute wide ranging discussion. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Thursday, Dec. 22, 2022.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 23 Dec 2022 06:27:36 UTC
Add this to another station Rick Fisher, Tuesday, 12-20-22 (8.13MB; download) -- We welcomed Rick Fisher to the program for a detailed analysis of the Chinese space program, including how they use policy in their question for economic and political power. Please see the full summary of the program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Dec. 20, 2022.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 21 Dec 2022 17:30:36 UTC
Add this to another station Michael Listner, Sunday, 12-18-22 (11.75MB; download) -- Michael review space law, regulations and more re 2022 on this show. We also talked about congress, the election and space in the Middle East. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, Dec. 18, 2022.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sun, 18 Dec 2022 23:27:29 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Jim Logan, Dan Adamo, Friday, 12-16-22 (13.94MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Logan and Dan Adamo back for a two hour discussion on multiple topics including going to the Moon, settlement, space medicine, TRLs and much more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for Friday, Dec. 16, 2022.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 17 Dec 2022 20:37:30 UTC
<<  <  21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31  >  >>