home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station Keith Henson, Sunday, 11-13-22 (13.69MB; download) -- We welcomed Keith Henson back after a decade or so to talk for two hours with us about radiation for humans on the Moon, why go to the Moon, tourism, settlement, then SSP, an economic analysis and much more. Great calls, emails, a very good two hour discussion. Please see the detailed summary at www.thespaceshow.com for Sunday, Nov. 13, 2022.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 14 Nov 2022 19:22:41 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday, 11-9-22 (1.30MB; download) -- John and I welcomed back Anatoli Zak to discuss the possible Russian interest in rejoining the Lunar Gateway project. Anatoli had much to say about this and related topics during our 11 minute segment. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday,Nov. 9, 2022.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 12 Nov 2022 22:11:19 UTC
Add this to another station Robert (Bob) Zimmerman, Tuesday, 11-8-22 (12.90MB; download) -- Bob was back for a 2022 commercial space review plus a look into 2023. Lots of talk re SLS, Starship, ULA, the BE4 engine and more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Nov. 8, 2022.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 09 Nov 2022 17:52:12 UTC
Add this to another station Open Lines, Sunday, 11-6-22 (11.88MB; download) -- WE had multiple callers for this program, both to discuss space topics plus to tell us their story of their interactions with The Space Show. If you have a Space Show story to share, please post it on the blog email me direct with it at drspace@thespaceshow.com. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, Nov. 6, 2022.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 07 Nov 2022 15:32:13 UTC
Add this to another station Andrew Chanin, Friday, 11-4-22 (8.98MB; download) -- Andrew was back with us to discuss the UFO ETF, investing in commercial space, space as an essential part of our economy, rising interest rates and capital flow to the industry plus more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, Nov. 4, 2022.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 05 Nov 2022 15:38:51 UTC
Add this to another station Jason Achilles, Sunday, 10-30-22 (10.98MB; download) -- Jason Achilles was with us to talk about sound on other planets, the microphone on Mars, technical details of such microphones and sound systems plus the Exocam.io for seeing landings on other planets. Read the full summary of the program for this date, Sunday, Oct. 30, 2022 at www.thespaceshow.com.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sun, 30 Oct 2022 22:58:47 UTC
Add this to another station Tom Marotta, Friday, 10-28-22 (8.20MB; download) -- Tom updated us on The Spaceport Company which is designed to establish mobile offshore launch sites and additional services. We also talked about the gravity RX, point to point flight and more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, Oct. 28, 2022.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 29 Oct 2022 19:03:59 UTC
Add this to another station Thomas Lagarde, Tuesday, 10-25-22 (8.19MB; download) -- Thomas Lagarde was welcomed to the program to discuss space architecture and how its being deployed as we move toward space settlement, hotels, orbital construction, spacecraft design and much more. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2022.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 26 Oct 2022 15:47:47 UTC
Add this to another station Open Lines, Sunday, 10-23-22 (10.43MB; download) -- We conducted our Open Lines program today. Thank you to those that offered me best wishes for the NSS Space Pioneer Award for 2023 which I will receive at ISDC 2023. We talked multiple topics with several callers and listeners sending in emails. The topics included fusion energy, interplanetary travel with fusion (or not), Starship,cislunar, and company news plus more. Read the full summary of the program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, Oct. 23, 2022.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 25 Oct 2022 22:42:26 UTC
Add this to another station John Strictland ,Friday, 10-21-22 (10.61MB; download) -- John Strictland was welcomed back to the show. He announced that I was being honored by NSS with the Space Pioneer Award at ISDC in May. Dr. Sherry Bell and friend called in from The Mars Society Gig regarding the announcement. We continued talking about SLS, Artemis, Starship, SSP, Settlement and more. Read the full summary of this discussion at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, Oct. 21, 2022.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 21 Oct 2022 20:25:55 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>